Chart of the Day
Brent – poised to attempt an escape from contango to backwardation Saturday 28 November 2020
RBOB minus Ethanol – candidates for resistance Wednesday 25 November 2020
Outlook for Jan Natgas as spot contract Tuesday 24 November 2020
DX Index – testing pivotal near term support right now Monday 23 November 2020
Can ULSD and Crude Oil clear their August highs? Friday 20 November 2020
The Baltic Dry Index is keeling over Friday 20 November 2020
RBOB minus ULSD – about to crack like an egg Wednesday 18 November 2020
The S&P 500 Index: what happens next is a big deal Tuesday 17 November 2020
Dec Natgas contract update – as expected the beatings continue Monday 16 November 2020
Total US Covid-19 Deaths to Date – a brief historical comparison Sunday 15 November 2020
The Bloomberg Commodity Index – a technical outlook Thursday 12 November 2020
The ULSD to Brent Crack – just failed into pivotal resistance Wednesday 11 November 2020
The RBOB to Brent Crack – still waiting quietly Wednesday 11 November 2020
Four Equity Indices – pivotal overhead resistance Monday 09 November 2020
Rising Equity Prices – for real or a fabricated movie set? Saturday 07 November 2020
Dec Natgas Update – it just cracked like an egg Thursday 05 November 2020
The 5-3-2 Crack to Brent – I’ve fallen and can’t get up Wednesday 04 November 2020
Natgas 12 month strip — pivotal support Tuesday 03 November 2020
The December Natgas contract – must hold support for the bull case Monday 02 November 2020
RBOB minus ULSD – looking very toppy Sunday 01 November 2020
Equity Indices and Energy Markets – summary of candidates for support Thursday 29 October 2020
NYSE Composite and Brent Crude – candidates for support Wednesday 28 October 2020
Outlook for Dec Natgas as the spot month contract Tuesday 27 October 2020
COTD – The S&P 500 – Battle lines – An Update Monday 26 October 2020
Equities, Gasoline, and Covid-19 – a toxic mixture Saturday 24 October 2020
The WTI minus Brent Spread – recently expensive Thursday 22 October 2020
Natgas: update of candidates for resistance Wednesday 21 October 2020
Four Equity Indices – where is pivotal support? Tuesday 20 October 2020
The ULSD and Jet Cracks to Brent – is there another leg down on tap? Monday 19 October 2020
Equities, Petroleum, and Covid-19 – a refresh of the risks ahead Saturday 17 October 2020
Tools for Traversing and Surviving a Petroleum Whip-saw Thursday 15 October 2020
Natgas: candidates for support, most bullish to most bearish Wednesday 14 October 2020
Brent Congestion Update Tuesday 13 October 2020
Did Natgas just peak? Monday 12 October 2020
Asian LNG – bottoming action, however… Friday 09 October 2020
The Bigger Picture Petroleum Outlook – candidates for a trading range Thursday 08 October 2020
The RBOB minus ULSD Spread – the evolution of a pattern Wednesday 07 October 2020
Has the NYSE Arca Natural Gas Index Bottomed? Tuesday 06 October 2020
Petroleum Complex – pivotal bear case resistance Monday 05 October 2020
ULSD — Downside Update Friday 02 October 2020
The November WTI contract – the bull case versus the bear case Thursday 01 October 2020
RBOB – the bear case Wednesday 30 September 2020
The Natgas 12 month strip – the ceiling and the floor Tuesday 29 September 2020
Natgas – outlook for the November contract as spot Monday 28 September 2020
Brent Crude – mired within two congestion zones Friday 25 September 2020
The GasOil to Brent Crack – candidates for major support Thursday 24 September 2020
ULSD Glut Helps Cap Soybean Oil at Pivotal, Long Term Resistance Wednesday 23 September 2020
HH Natgas Oct minus Nov Spread – insane prices Tuesday 22 September 2020
RBOB – pivotal bull case support Monday 21 September 2020
The Nasdaq 100 Index – a very quick return to the ‘rally or else’ point Friday 18 September 2020