Crude Spreads
The WTI minus Brent Spread: a technical update Thursday 03 September 2020
WTI minus Brent – downside risk Saturday 11 July 2020
Can the Brent 1st minus 2nd month spread escape contango? Monday 06 July 2020
The July minus August WTI spread Tuesday 19 May 2020
WTI: four issues Monday 27 April 2020
WTI Contango: history and outlook Wednesday 08 April 2020
Brent Contango: history and outlook Monday 06 April 2020
Brent Contango and Tanker Shares Wednesday 25 March 2020
Brent 2nd minus 6th month spread – gauging the strength of the impact Thursday 05 March 2020
WTI 1st minus 2nd mo spread: longer term bearish Monday 02 March 2020
COTD – The WTI-Brent Spread – An Update – Monday 24 February Sunday 23 February 2020
The WTI-Brent Spread – Key Resistance & Upside Risk Monday 03 February 2020
Brent 1st minus 2nd month spread: the technicals and the issues Monday 02 December 2019
WTI mins Brent – a deja vu congestion? Saturday 23 November 2019
WTI minus Brent: still range bound Wednesday 30 October 2019
WTI minus Brent Spread: the trading range revisited Tuesday 22 October 2019
WTI minus Brent: still acting heavy Wednesday 09 October 2019
Brent 1st minus 2nd month spread update Tuesday 01 October 2019
WTI minus Brent: just held near term support Monday 16 September 2019
Brent 1st minus 2nd mo spread – the key pivots from here Tuesday 27 August 2019
COTD – The WTI Z19/Z20 Spread – Key Support and Downside Risk Thursday 22 August 2019
COTD – The WTI/Brent Spread – Support & Downside Risk Wednesday 21 August 2019
WTI minus Brent: testing trading range resistance Monday 12 August 2019
WTI 1st minus 2nd mo spread: any upside potential? Thursday 08 August 2019
WTI minus Brent: stuck or poised to pop? Wednesday 31 July 2019
WTI minus Brent Spread – longer term and near term updates Wednesday 17 July 2019
WTI: a trio of spreads Thursday 11 July 2019
WTI-Brent: seasonal peaking action into key resistance Thursday 04 July 2019
WTI-Brent: new trading range, near term resistance Tuesday 25 June 2019
WTI/Brent Spread – An Update Tuesday 25 June 2019
WTI/Brent Spread – Key Resistance & Upside Risk Thursday 30 May 2019
COTD – WTI Z19/Z20 Spread – Key Support & Downside Risk Tuesday 21 May 2019
COTD – The WTI/Brent Spread – Searching for Support Tuesday 14 May 2019
Two WTI Spreads Monday 06 May 2019
WTI minus Brent: the case for a peak Friday 12 April 2019
WTI 1st minus 2nd month spread – pivotal resistance Monday 08 April 2019
WTI minus Brent Update Thursday 28 March 2019
WTI minus Brent – still range bound Thursday 21 February 2019
WTI minus Brent: Breakdown Friday 15 February 2019
WTI minus Brent – looking toppy Tuesday 05 February 2019
Brent minus Dubai – 3 candidates for support Monday 04 February 2019
COTD for Fri 11 Jan – WTI minujs Brent – the calm before the next storm? Thursday 10 January 2019
COTD for Thu 20 Dec – A WTI minus Brent near death experience Wednesday 19 December 2018
COTD for Mon 10 Dec – WTI minus Brent – downside update Saturday 08 December 2018
COTD for Mon 03 Dec – WTI minus Brent Upside Update Friday 30 November 2018
COTD for Fri 23 Nov – WTI minus Brent Wednesday 21 November 2018
COTD for Fri 09 Nov – RBOB-ULSD & WTI-Brent: twin precipices Thursday 08 November 2018
COTD for Wed 07 Nov – Sweet minus Sour Crude Tuesday 06 November 2018
COTD for Fri 26 Oct – WTI & Brent 1st-2nd mo spread updates Friday 26 October 2018
COTD for Mon 22 Oct – WTI minus Brent Sunday 21 October 2018