Energy Complex Updates
Updating the US Dollar Bull Case — the risk for energy and equities Wednesday 29 September 2021
A Commodity Markets Scorecard — the ballistic versus the merely bullish Wednesday 22 September 2021
Petro Complex — whip-saw resistance Tuesday 24 August 2021
The Bloomberg Commodity Index – nearing pivotal resistance Saturday 24 July 2021
Petro Complex – pivotal bear case resistance Friday 23 July 2021
The Petroleum Complex — where is the must hold support for the bulls? Monday 19 July 2021
A Petroleum Futures Index ( Average ) – pivotal resistance and implied upside Friday 25 June 2021
Copper – Checking The Vital Signs On Our Canary Wednesday 16 June 2021
Petro Complex Update – more bad news for the bulls Wednesday 21 April 2021
Petro Complex Update – near term bull versus bear models Monday 05 April 2021
Petro Complex – outlook for this presumed bear market correction up from 23 March Thursday 01 April 2021
Petro Complex – the Suez Glitch as a Bull Trap Friday 26 March 2021
Petro Complex – more bad news for the bulls… as expected Tuesday 23 March 2021
Petro Complex Forward Curve Updates Friday 19 March 2021
Petro Complex – big picture bull case downside risk Thursday 18 March 2021
Petro Complex – updating key support Monday 08 March 2021
USGC 0.5% Sulfur Barge Fuel Oil – four ways Thursday 14 January 2021
The US Dollar versus Equities and Energy: a relationship refresh Friday 18 December 2020
The US Dollar and Petroleum Prices: even short terms swings in the DX impact petroleum Monday 14 December 2020
Seasonal Considerations For The Petro Complex Thursday 03 December 2020
Petroleum Complex – pivotal resistance Monday 09 November 2020
Equity Indices and Energy Markets – summary of candidates for support Thursday 29 October 2020
Equities, Petroleum, and Covid-19 – a refresh of the risks ahead Saturday 17 October 2020
Tools for Traversing and Surviving a Petroleum Whip-saw Thursday 15 October 2020
The Petro Complex – Searching for Support Thursday 15 October 2020
The Bigger Picture Petroleum Outlook – candidates for a trading range Thursday 08 October 2020
Petro Complex – Where is the bull case long term support? Friday 04 September 2020
Petro Complex – pivotal support, update and refresh Wednesday 02 September 2020
NYSE Arca Oil Index ( XOI – formerly the Amex Oil Index ) – a technical analysis Friday 28 August 2020
Up Trend Channels at Risk in a Petroleum Average and in some Equity Indices Monday 27 July 2020
Critical Thinking versus Positive Thinking and the Covid-19 Pandemic Thursday 09 July 2020
the SPX and the Petroleum Complex: pivotal resistance Monday 15 June 2020
Petro Complex Update: seasonal downside in a pandemic Thursday 11 June 2020
Petroleum Complex – the pivotal .236 resistance levels Tuesday 05 May 2020
WTI: an updated wave count Monday 20 April 2020
WTI and the ravages of forced long liquidation Monday 20 April 2020
Petro Complex: a bear market correction? Cutting through the hype Thursday 02 April 2020
Mid-Day Update – Thursday 02 April Thursday 02 April 2020
Petro Complex: recap and outlook Monday 23 March 2020
The Last Ratio Retracement: for WTI, RBOB, and ULSD Wednesday 18 March 2020
Petro Complex: was Monday a Capitulation Day? Monday 09 March 2020
Petroleum Complex: Bear Case Refresh – 08 March 2020 Sunday 08 March 2020
Daily Energy Report & Chart(s) of the Day – Wednesday 26 February Tuesday 25 February 2020
IMO 2020 Aftermath Wednesday 19 February 2020
Petro Complex: key support and resistance refresh Wednesday 12 February 2020
Petroleum Complex: four interlocking cycles Monday 10 February 2020
The Electrification of Ground Transportation – 11 Dec 2019 Wednesday 11 December 2019
Petro Complex – the continuing reluctance to trend Friday 08 November 2019
Petroleum Prices: quantifying the two major components Saturday 02 November 2019
Bullish Harami Crosses in the Petro Complex Friday 09 August 2019